Cup-Cake Love

Standard

I’m taking a break from cleaning my apartment and laundry to do yet another cupcake post.

You all are probably thinking I weight like 200lbs, but I don’t. I’m actually a pretty healthy person and eat reasonably healthy – whole grains, veggies, fruits, not much processed food… but I do have my guilty pleasure of cupcakes.

Last night I went to hospital to visit my friend Jamie who is in the hospital – and has been for 6 weeks, and will be there for another 6 weeks until her baby is born -but she and her hubby were getting tired of hospital food – so I brought them dinner from one of my favorite spots – The Lost Dog – which makes fabulous sandwiches and pizza. I brought them sandwiches. How about dessert?

Linda, another friend, also stopped by and brought cupcakes from the Cake Love – a Washington DC bakery. And they make pretty good cupcakes. Not as good as Georgetown Cupcakes – but still pretty delicious.

Linda brought 4 different flavors – Red Velvet, Oreo, Strawberry over Chocolate and Smores – I chose Red Velvet – my favorite flavor, Jamie took the Strawberry over chocolate since little baby loves chocolate and Kayvan (Jamie’s hubby) got the Smores. Linda, bless her heart, didn’t feel like eating cupcakes – a travesty I think.

But it was definitely a nice way to end the night with friends… delicious sammies and a cupcake for dessert.

Okay.. time to get back to cleaning.

Enjoy the cupcake pictures!

 

Strawberry over Chocolate

 

Smores and Oreo

Red Velvet with Cream Cheese Frosting

One response »

  1. Pingback: Day 44: Special Visitor! « The Romaezis

Leave a comment