Strawberry Cupcake!

Standard

So, it’s been a while since I put up a cupcake post.

Well… maybe only two weeks. Can you believe that last week was probably the first week that at work we didn’t get a cupcake or treat? Crazy!

Okay, okay, I’m a bit spoiled at work. It was actually kinda nice to go a week without a treat.

But alas – the wait was over yesterday afternoon. In celebration of a new VP and General Manager for the company – they ordered cupcakes to celebrate – of course from Georgetown Cupcakes.

So many flavors to choose from – and rather than choosing one of my favorites – I decided for the sake of the blog, I’d try a new one. I’m such a martyr.

So, what flavor did I choose? Well, one of the flavor’s of the month is Strawberry. Which, I’ve never had before. I had the Strawberry over Strawberry bourbon vanilla cake.

Description: Classic madagascar bourbon vanilla cupcake baked with fresh strawberries and topped with a fresh strawberry frosting and a fondant heart

Mine did not have fondant heart – but a little decoration that had the new boss’s initials AW.

But can I say… DELICIOUS! It didn’t beat Red Velvet or Salted Caramel – but it sure is up there with a favorite flavor! It was sooo good.

The bourbon vanilla cupcake baked with fresh strawberries – totally genius. The strawberry icing – was sweet, but too sweet – but light enough to accompany the cupcake part.

Sigh… I’m going to have run an extra 3 miles just for the cupcake alone. But it was worth it.

 

Delicious

Yummmm

2 responses »

  1. My co-worker brought in a creamy choclaote cake with a peanutbutter filling through the middle and wonderful vaillla icing.

    I may have to go and get another peice now after reading about your cupcake.

Leave a comment